Schedule for the 2021 Women's World Championship

The International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF) has confirmed the schedule of the 2021 IIHF World Women's Championship, which will take place between the 6th and 16th of May in Canada (Halifax and Truro).

Russia will compete in Group A (Halifax) with Canada, the USA, Finland and Switzerland, while Group B (Truro) consists of the Czech Republic, Germany, Japan, Denmark and Hungary.

The group phase will continue until May 12, before the quarter-finals (May 13), the semi-finals (May 15) and the medal matches (May 16) are subsequently staged.

Group-stage schedule:

May 8, 01:30*, Russia - Switzerland
May 9, 01:30, Canada - Russia
May 10, 21:30, USA - Russia
May 11, 21:30, Russia - Finland

*Moscow time

Similar news

The Red Machine National Development Program in Ufa. 2021 ŠKODA Cup
A master-class concerning the Red Machine National Development Program took place in Ufa in connection with the ongoing 2021 ŠKODA Cup.
Russia U18 players speak ahead of the 2021 World U18 Championship
Nikita Chibrikov, Alexander Figurin and Ilya Ivantsov all shared their expectations ahead of the upcoming 2021 IIHF World Junior Championship, which will take place in the USA between April 26 and May 6.
Roman Rotenberg and Albert Leshchev speak ahead of the World U18 Championship
The vice-president of the Russian Ice Hockey Federation and the general manager of the Russian national team, Roman Rotenberg, and the head coach of the under 18 Russian national team, Albert Leshchev, shared their opinions ahead of the upcoming 2021 IIHF World U18 Championship.

Partners and sponsors