Dynamo-Altay Barnaul are the Student Hockey League winners

Between April 25 and May 2, the Student Hockey League final took place in Dmitrov, Moscow Region.

12 teams from 10 Russian districts participated in the competition.

Dynamo-Altay Barnaul and Elektronik Moscow met in the final, with Dynamo-Altay claiming a 2:1 victory to become the Student Hockey League champions.

UralGUFK won bronze, defeating Lis Saint Petersburg 4:1 in the bronze medal game.

The 2017/2018 Student Hockey League season was held over the course of three stages. More than 100 teams participated in the tournament from 26 Russian regions, which were spread out across six areas of the country (Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Central, Povolzhe, Ural-Western Siberia, Siberia-Far East).

Russian Ice Hockey Federation

Similar news

We congratulate Alexei Kovalyov!
On the 24th of February, legendary Soviet and Russian ice hockey player Alexei Kovalyov celebrates his birthday.
It's the Defender of the Fatherland Day!
The Russian Ice Hockey Federation congratulates everyone with the Defender of the Fatherland Day!
Sergei Chekmarev has passed away
Sergei Chekmarev, a former masseur for the USSR national team and NHL club Detroit Red Wings, has sadly passed away in the 66th year of his life.

Partners and sponsors